Thứ Sáu, 1 tháng 10, 2010

अबाउट ICM

About ICM 2010
The International Congress of Mathematicians (ICM) is the largest congress in the mathematics community. It is held once every four years under the auspices of the International Mathematical Union (IMU). The Fields Medals, the Nevanlinna Prize, and the Gauss Prize are awarded during the congress’ opening ceremony. In the 2010 ICM, a new prize also will be awarded, the Chern Medal Award. Each congress is memorialized by printed Proceedings recording academic papers based on invited talks intended to reflect the current state of the science.
Location: The venue of the ICM-2010 will be the Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC), a state of the art facility for holding large meetings such as ICM 2010. Hyderabad (check this link for more information on Hyderabad) is accessible directly from some international airports in Europe, middle East and far East. The new international airport is about 25 kms from the center of the city. The city is well connected both by air and surface to all the major metros in the country: Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore.
For some practical information about visas to India, Customs, Currency and other matters please check this link. The FAQ contains answers to the most common questions about the ICM, Hyderabad, India, etc.
The Congress is structured in the traditional manner with the main activity being the Plenary and Sectional invited lecturers, the sectional talks being held in 7 or 8 parallel sessions. Efforts will be made to avoid overlap of talks on closely connected themes that may fall in different sections. There will also be paper-reading and poster sessions as is usual. The Organisers will also arrange special events such as non-technical talks connected with promotion of mathematics as well as cultural programmes.
There will be satellite conferences associated with the congress in different locations in the country.
For some more informaiton on the logo, webserver, etc, please check this page.
In 2010 the fields prize have dilivered to four persons . Especial in them .For the first time There is a Vietnam had won this prize, The prize was depreciated in value as the mathematic Nobel. By the way I want to say the thanks to them about all researchs for sience . They are:
Ngô Bảo Châu is being awarded the 2010 Fields Medal for for his proof of the Fundamental Lemma in the theory of automorphic forms through the introduction of new algebro-geometric methods.
Cédric Villani is being awarded the 2010 Fields Medal for his proofs of nonlinear Landau damping and convergence to equilibrium for the Boltzmann equation.
Stanislav Smirnov is being awarded the 2010 Fields medal for the proof of conformal invariance of percolation and the planar Ising model in statistical physics.
Elon Lindenstrauss is being awarded the 2010 Fields Medal for his results on measure rigidity in ergodic theory, and their applications to number theory.

Không có nhận xét nào:

Đăng nhận xét